I have always been interested in the Leaf Vibrator line, so when I was looking into getting a double-stimulation vibrator, I decided to try this good boy (normally I say bad boy butttt this toy was specifically well-behaved).

not my handssss <- Not my handsss!

The Vitality Vibrator is done by the Leaf brand, which boasts that their products are “environmentally friendly and [contain] a rechargeable lithium-polymer battery to help you reduce your carbon footprint.” I really actually like this idea because I dunno, mild winters have me feeling like global warming is coming sooooon. And what better way to reduce my input on this than through my sexual adventures? On to the review..

The vibrator comes in a nice cardboard-like box. I think that’s just keeping up with appearances though and I’m not 100% sure if this is a recycled box or anything. It also comes with a nice little canvas-like bag that is quite handy and again, keeping up with appearances. Overall, Leaf has gone a good job at really branding this product because I feel like I’m doing something for the earth by buying it! Woohoo.

The vibrator itself is a new take on the whole dual-stimulation bit as its a style I’ve never seen before. It is very sleek looking, and has two “leaves” that come out from a base that is ball-like. It’s a nice bright green colour, which isn’t usually reserved for a vibrator but is however reserved for environmentally friendly things (yayy green sex!). The leaves aren’t exactly super-soft maluable things, in fact they appear to be very hard inside, but the outside is coated in 100% silicone so they are soft where it counts. They are maluable at the base, and can pretty much be pulled apart into a 180 degree-ish angle. The buttons to control the vibrator are around the centre of the vibrator along with the charging port. I like the idea of a rechargeable vibrator, but I wouldn’t suggest using it while it’s charging. In fact, I don’t even know if it works while it’s plugged in (to be tested!). It also indicates that it is charging by a red light at the base that turns off when it is fully charged. The vibrator is also run by two separate motors for each of the leaves, so you can choose what kind of power you want for each one with the pair of buttons on either side of the vibe. That’s pretty unique in such a cohesive-looking thing! The motors are controlled by  a sort of push and hold idea, where if you want to increase the vibrators you have to hold down the button to move up the vibration scale. I didn’t mind this idea as there wasn’t such a ‘bzzzt, bzzzzzzzt, bZZZTTT’ aspect to the vibrator. It’s kind of nice that you can just slowly and, ahem, naturally increase the vibrations. To turn it off, it’s just one quick click of the button(s).

The vibrations itself – they’re okkayyyy. I would say they lay at the moderate to low scale, which is good if maybe you’re sensitive or not looking for a strong vibrator. The vibrations don’t run very deep and seem to be just localized to the leaves themselves, but again, if that’s what you like then hey. Howeverrrr, I would have liked a little more kick. I had to actually push down a bit on one of the leaves that was on my clit, and that increased the vibrations a bitt. It’s also a nice and quiet toy for the most part. From my bedroom there is no way you could hear it out in the hallway unless you have super hearing and are pressed up against the door, and when I had some music on I couldn’t hear it really at all from under my blankets. Perhaps comes along with the lighter vibrations? Probably.  

So the Vitality is unique in its purpose. Although there are many dual-stimulation vibes out there, they don’t have such a nice looking design as this one. There is a slightly bigger leaf that seems to indicate that it is meant for internal or vaginal purposes, while the smaller leaf is for external or clit stimulation. The first time I tried the Vitality I did it that way, but given the fact that it looks so similar either way and that the buttons are the same, I flipped it around. I liked this method better because I usually like minimal vaginal penetration when I am doing solo “work” and lots of heavy clitoral stimulation. The smaller leaf was almost justtt a bit too short or small for me at least, and the bigger leaf covered more ground so it just felt better. Maybe if the design made it so the leaves were the same size it would be better? The bigger leaf isn’t HUGEEEE so it’s not like it would be unpleasant in the vagina, I just wanted a bigger leaf on my clit! (I never thought I’d be saying the words of the biblical Eve….). Onto my next point – like I said, the big leaf isn’t big, so I wouldn’t count on this to deliver any fullness feeling when using this toy. You could maybe try to push the two leaves together and insert it all together, which I’ve heard some do with this toy, but you’d be using the clitoral stimulation. I don’t think I’d be trying this for myself though. This also isn’t really an anal toy or double-penetration toy as the angle isn’t designed for that and is bending the other way than it should for that. It also isn’t easy to put a condom on given it’s design, so I’d try to avoid that. Overall though, it gave a pretty good performance. It felt sleek inside me, and the bending of the leaf onto my clit and the other onto the inside-top of my vag felt nice. I wouldn’t say that it was g-spot stimulating, but it was still really nice. Again, it didn’t pack the vibrating punch I would normally like, but hey, it was still good. 🙂

This is also a toy you’re going to want to use with a water-based lube and not a silicone one as, as I mentioned, its silicone, and you don’t want to degrade the quality of your new pretty toyyy. It is also waterproof – so washing it is super easy and I don’t have to worry about ruining it. I would suggest using a toy-cleaner instead of regular soap as sometimes soap is anti-bacterial and can dry out your downstairs and remove your natural lady bacteria. Plus toy cleaners are designed to clean silicone, amongst other things, so I would stick to that. If you realllllllyyy wanna use soap…. baby soap.

I’m going to give the Vitality Leaf Vibrator aaaaaa  8 out of 10, simply because it just doesn’t pack the vibrating punch that I want and that counts for a lot with me, plus I felt like the design of the bigger and small leaves was flawed. However it does have a really nice overall design and look, and the fact that it has two motors means they put money and effort into this toy. I also really liked that it is environmentally friendly and rechargeable, and that it doesn’t really actually look too much like a vibrator. Pretty, green, and luxurious! So, I liked it.

 

